April 5, 2022 Election Results

Official Election Results 

  • Registered Voters: 3,450 
  • Ballots Cast: 764 
  • Voter Turnout: 22.14% 
  • Winner *Teri D’Amico - 399 
  • Eric Rappaport - 362 

Teri D'Amico

*Council Member Teri D’Amico was be sworn into office at the April 13th, Organizational Meeting. Mayor Joshua Fuller was selected by a vote of his fellow Council to serve another term as the Town's mayor and Vice Mayor Elizabeth Tricoche was again voted to serve as vice mayor.

About the Town Council

Each Town Council member is elected by the voters of the Town for a 4-year term of office. These terms of office are staggered so that only two Council members run for office each year (with only one seat open each fourth year). This system provides for stability and continuity in our Town Government. Each Council member receives a salary of $1 per year, which is traditionally donated to a charitable cause.

The Town Council meets on a regular basis, on the second Wednesday evening of each month, unless there is a federal or religious holiday. In addition, the Council Members spend many hours at various committee, board, and special meetings. By state law, all meetings are open to the public, and members of the community are encouraged to attend meetings to be informed on issues concerning our community.